A few things

Oh! Hey! I should probably clarify a few things for new readers of this blog.  Have a handy-dandy list! Everybody likes lists.

1. This started out as a knitting blog. HAHA! There WILL be knitting content eventually, once I transfer a few things over from the old computer.

sorry

2. I got a new computer! It is shiny and fast and mine, and I don’t have to fight take turns now, so more possibility of browsing Tumblr catching up on writing!

excitedduck

3. 75 in ’13 was the name of the challenge I set for myself last year. Last year! I’m really behind on my reviews, and I have another challenge for this year which I’m diligently working on. Once I’m finished with 2013 (hopefully this month?), I’ll start on this year. I promise that I haven’t already read 60 books this year. I mean, I could have, but not while knitting, writing, remaining at all hygienic, and parenting two small kids. I am not that amazing.

shakeshead

4. I moved! That was hard. Things are different. I’m adjusting. We’re all adjusting. It’s a process. Things are slower than usual.

facecouch

5. I’m spending a lot of time this month writing some shorter pieces, hopefully for publication, and that is slowing things down as well. I’ll let you know things when I know things.

yourewelcome

About crankyfacedknitter

We are a motley collection of cats, cranks, nerds, geeks, hobbyists, humorists, writers, caffeine addicts and one knitter. We have many offspring, but admittedly, most of them are imaginary.
This entry was posted in Time To Be Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment