Oh, Universe.

DO NOT FUCK WITH ME, WASHING MACHINE. I’m trying to watch Ghost Hunters and it’s Grant’s last investigations and I can’t watch these episodes anywhere else (legally) right now and we JUST paid a whole hell of a lot of taxes and even though we could probably ask my in-laws for money to buy a washing machine, we would really, really, really, really prefer not to as we just bought a car to replace the one that died, one that died not TWO WEEKS after we finished paying off the other. DRAIN, DAMN YOU. SPIN. RINSE. DRAIN. SPIN.

SYFY, YOUR SOUND HAS GONE OUT AND IT IS NOT MY FAULT AND THIS IS IMPORTANTAREYOULISTENINGTOME?! Fix your channel! Fix it! They are discovering things! Look, I see evidence! I cannot hear the evidence! WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF I DON’T KNOW WHETHER OR NOT THIS DAMN BUILDING IS HAUNTED?

ET TU, TV? WHAT IS THIS RANDOM TURNING OFF?!

You know what? I’m done for the night. I’m putting away my spinning (the wheel will fall off next, I can tell) and taking an actual, made-of-paper-and-ink book upstairs, and I am reading it.

Screw you, Universe.

About crankyfacedknitter

We are a motley collection of cats, cranks, nerds, geeks, hobbyists, humorists, writers, caffeine addicts and one knitter. We have many offspring, but admittedly, most of them are imaginary.
This entry was posted in Geekitude, OH NOES, Teh Techmologies, Whinging and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh, Universe.

  1. sara says:

    (cozy)

Leave a Reply

