I’m tryin’ to comment, here!

I’ve been having trouble posting to certain other blogs for…hm. Well, a while now. They all happen to be Blogger blogs, unfortunately, and even more unfortunately, several of them happen to be people I actually know in real life, people I’d really like to support with comments.

The problem is changing, as well. It used to be that trying to use an OpenID account meant a never-ending rejection of every Captcha I typed. Now, and more accurately, it simply says “OpenID error.” But there’s no way to fix it. No alternative other than using a Google ID, which unfortunately requires you to sign up for Blogger using your Google ID. I don’t want to do that. I don’t need another blog.

There USED to be an “other” option, an “anonymous” option that didn’t verify you instantly, but allowed you to add an email address or a website as way of identification. I don’t see that option anymore. Is that something the individual site owner can turn on and off? Not having a Blogger blog, I don’t know.

It’s sad. As much as I don’t like to participate in anything, especially when it involves interacting with other people, the blogging world is quite a community. What does a blogger do without comments?

CRIES, that’s what. Big, fat, gooshy tears of despair. All bloggers, even those fierce, independent, loner types we all love to watch swear indignantly at life, the universe and everything. Swearing to an audience is entertainment; swearing to an empty room is a sign of mental deterioration.

So, all you lovely bloggers using Blogger, I really AM reading your posts. I want to tell you about it – I do! Your hosting service just won’t let me.

Jerks.

I’m trying not to be mad. Here, look – a kitty!

Fluffy. So much fluffy.

Yeeeesss…fluffy….ahhhh….

About crankyfacedknitter

We are a motley collection of cats, cranks, nerds, geeks, hobbyists, humorists, writers, caffeine addicts and one knitter. We have many offspring, but admittedly, most of them are imaginary.
This entry was posted in Cats, Geekitude, Teh Techmologies, Whinging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

